21. Gloomy anniversary~

March 7, 2023 09:54

Mood: Busy

Listening to: Idk what to listen to oof

Knew we were going to write something in the diary today, and that is because, one year ago today, I created this website!!! Woooooooooooooo

Could spend a bunch of time talking about HOW MUCH THIS MEANS TO MEEEE and WOW THIS CHANGED MY LIFE but that's boring. The cool thing about this is, I'm still here after a whole year.

Sure I don't update this a whole lot but it's not because I don't want to, or have a lack of ideas. It's just coming up with those damn layouts for new pages... will hopefully get around to putting some stuff here relatively soon?

The things we currently want to put here the most are a proper music page to go over my taste and show off my favorite albums, and a Pretty Cure shrine! Or, magical girl shrine, in general, Idk. Or both. Yeahh haven't really thought that through much yet. Would also like to make a page about neurotyping because I already have tons of that stuff written down, so why not put it in one place yeah?

Am not a super vocal advocate or active participant in the retro web thing, but you know, I've got my website here, and it's a part of me now. Am proud of what I've built completely on my own.

As for what we've been up to, pretty much mostly anime again! Have not slowed down in the slightest. As I like to say, still very much on that magical girl shit. As excited as ever to continue watching more anime!!

We reached the halfway point in Cardcaptor Sakura and are now taking a break from it. Since then, we have watched all of Kirakira Precure a la Mode! We are currently (re)watching Powerpuff Girls Z, which is so good. As for others, we finished Azumanga Daioh, then watched Galaxy Angel Rune. Currently over halfway through the first season of K-On!, and after that, we will move right on to the next thing. I have the next few non-magical girl anime planned out (as well as the next few magical girl anime planned out, for that matter).

Also still going with my azumanga shitpost YouTube channel, which has like, 250 subscribers now, with 40k views. That's pretty fun, and I enjoy interacting with the community over there, as well as on Discord.

OH! Also, a week after it began airing, I began watching the new Precure season, Hirogaru Sky! Five episodes have aired so far, and any flaw that I could point out would be a tiny nitpick. It's very very good. Am so happy to be watching Precure as it airs, and I hope to do so for the forseeable future!

So, yea, just thought today would be a good one to post a little update on life proceedings and such. Thanks for reading, and if you have been following me for anywhere near this long, extra thank you.



My homepage after one day, and after one year. <3

Back