2. The Sega Dreamcast RULES

April 10, 2022 00:47

Mood: Content

Listening to: Myself singing the chorus of The End Of All Stories by The Birthday Massacre repeatedly

Hey bitches. Today I had my job interview. I woke up at a good time, bathed, brushed my teeth, ate, and left a bit early. That was all good. But wow I felt so uncomfortable during that interview. I didn't really prepare myself for any specific questions, I just decided that whatever would happen would happen. And well, it happened. I was so surprised by some of the questions that I couldn't come up with an answer quickly. I tried not to, but I unfortunately did stutter at times >.>

This guy said there were twenty-five whole ass applicants for the position I applied for. I can't imagine I'll get hired. In a couple weeks, we'll see.

Enough with all that stupid shit. Onto retro video game consoles. I've really been delving into this hobby recently. I'll try to save some of this stuff for content on my site later on. Here's where I'm at right now. I have a Game Boy Advance SP that I want to use, but I have no charger for it. I bought one off of ebay and it should be here any day now. I love that system. I didn't use it much as a smaller person as I never had my own, but it's such a cute little block.

Last night I had a conversation with my girlfriend in which I asked her about the Sega Dreamcast. I learned a lot about that console in a short period of time. And about the VMU, which serves as a memory card that attaches to the controller and can be detached to play minigames on as its own tiny console. HOW FUCKING AWESOME IS THAT? I love the overall aesthetic of the Dreamcast so much. I want one of those too. Too bad I don't have FUCKING MONEY and they cost a bunch.

Another console I like is the Pokémon Mini. It's more obscure but like, it's soooo adorable. Cute size, cute cartridges, cute animations, cute pixels, cute startup music. An annoying thing about getting into retro games is that you can't truly participate in the hobby unless you buy stuff, which I can't really do right now. And I know there are emulators, but I want my first experiences of the games I want to play to be on the consoles themselves. At least I can have fun learning about all of these things. Learning about games and learning about all these consoles. It's great fun.

I forgot to mention, I got a free fucking pizza because I was interviewed. Imagine. You can literally apply for the job, go to the interview and not try at all, and then get free food. That rules.

That's about all for today! ^~^ I will get up to more wacky adventures tomorrow I'm sure! Byeeeeeee!

Back